life is stabilizing…

12 Nov

“Enjoying Autumn”

Hi! There…

Well, after almost two months of hospital and rehabilitation, mom is back home and we still haven’t heard if she will need home health care or hospice. Either way, I’d rather be home if I were dying.

So, far, the Chemotherapy seems to be effective in further tumor and cancer growth, but, no sign of it shrinking anything down to size. It’s also difficult to determine when she’s going to have a lucid day.

I’m also trying to remain calm as I just heard that my unemployment extended Federal tiers all end for everyone nationwide on Thursday, 12/29/12. If this wasn’t ending I would have received these benefits until August of next year. So, I’m feeling the stress of trying to find work now, too.

It’s really difficult to concentrate on my courses in school with all of this going on in my life, too.

But, I’m hanging in there!

Take care, talk soon,

-di

Leave a comment

Crazy Town

Come Into The Mind of Bryan Tann

Melissa's World

Just Smile and Nod

Finding Contentment in the Home

Our homes should be more than a place to sleep, they should be a place where love and life thrive.

Bosterrier

Making sure you know...the finest dressed K9

The Truth Will Set You Free

Some 'Wise words from a decent man.'

myhiketales

Tall tales from the high NH peaks...and some points beyond

Daniel B. Murray

Builiding a Foundation for a Career.

Writing 'Simmer'

...'The Sequel I Never Thought I'd Actually Write.

cindysotoblog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Inspired by Tee

It's Your Life - Be Inspired!

Super Reader Blog

For the Super Reader in all of us!

The Gift of Sarcasm

... because the world NEEDS another sarcastic blogger.

Knotty Lace

One Crochet Knot at a Time

ezgimediablog

world cultures

mslady60

A Real Amateur Photographer

Classic Film Fever

Cinematic Escapism

Social Media & Me

A blog about how social media affects me and the world around me.

livingdad

I live. With kids.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.